Home | About | Contact | Photo Gallery

CCATT Annual Conference,
Business Meeting &

Launch of the Texas Success:
Trustee Leadership Series

Saturday, June 6th, 2015
8:00 am-4:00 pm

This year's CCATT Annual Conference will be held at the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. Pre-conference sessions will begin on Friday afternoon on student success and a Friday evening reception for all attendees, guests and spouses. All events are scheduled to take place at the Westin, 420 Market St.

Friday, June 5th

Breakout Sessions 3:00-5:00 pm
Reception 5:30-7:00 pm

Saturday, June 6th

Conference agenda will include:

Annual Business Meeting with approval of bylaw amendments and nominations for the board of directors.

To our members:
The Annual Meeting of the Memers of the Community College Association of Texas ("the Association") will be hel at the Westin Riverwalk, 420 Market St, San Antonio, TX on Saturday, June 6th, for the following purposes:

(1)To elect four (4) [At-Large] directors of the Board of Directors to serve until the next Annual Meeting of members and until their successors are qualified and elected (the slate of persons nominated to be elected will be identified prior to the business meeting);

(2) To consider and act upon adopting the Second Amended and Restated Bylaws of the Assoication, a opy of which and other materials relating thereto are attached; and

(3) To transact such other business as may properly come befoer the meeting or any adjournments therof>

By Order of the Board of Directors, Bill Greenhill, Secretary/Treasurer

On February 2, 2015, the Board of Directors approved the Second Amended and Restated Bylaws of this Association (“Amended and Restated Bylaws”) in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A, and that such Second Amended and Restated Bylaws be submitted for approval at the annual meeting of the Association to be held on June 6, 2015.

Agency representatives from the Texas Workforce Commission, the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, and the Texas Education Agency
LAUNCH of the Texas Success: Trustee Leadership Series
Student success panels
Keynote speakers


TLS BannerThis initiative will provide regional professional development meetings throughout Texas. The launch of the series will take place at the 2015 annual conference. The goal of the series is to provide Texas Community College Boards the tools to make informed decisions at the policy level to reduce barriers and increase student success.


Stay up to date by tracking bills impacting community colleges as they move through the Texas Legislature via the Advocacy Page for the 84th Session.

Thank you for making the CCATT and TACC Joint Legislative Conference and 2015 Community College Day a SUCCESS!!

Welcome to the Community College Association of Texas Trustees

The Community College Association of Texas Trustees serves to provide advocacy and professional development to the members of the governing boards of the 50 Community Colleges in Texas. CCATT partners with the member organization of Community College Presidents and Chancellors. Additional information for the individual institutions can be found on the TACC website: Texas Association of Community Colleges